designercas.blogg.se

Calibre server comic reverse proxy
Calibre server comic reverse proxy








calibre server comic reverse proxy calibre server comic reverse proxy

You can edit metadata, upload files, or even read the ebooks in your web browser It’s called Content Server, and it basically lets calibre act as a file server for any device that can access a local network (wired or wireless) via a web browser – including Kindle, Nook, and some other ereaders. By the time you get your 7th or 8th device this can get a little frustrating, and that’s why I’m glad calibre offers a better option. If you have to support a lot of ereaders or tablets, you’ve probably gotten used to having to plug them all in via USB so you can transfer ebooks and other content. Since I haven’t really looked at calibre in at least a couple years, I decided now was a good time to update and expand this post from 2012. I have been using calibre since long before it was even called calibre (since June 2007, in fact), and I know that I have just scratched the surface for all it can do.

calibre server comic reverse proxy

I was setting up my new laptop this weekend (well, newer) when I realized I hadn’t updated calibre in forever.Ĭalibre is well known for being the best free app for managing your ebook and ereader collection, but this app can do a lot more than just move ebooks to your ereader or convert them from one format to another.










Calibre server comic reverse proxy